A coeducational day school serving students JK-12

News & Events

Alumni

Once a Roman, Always a Roman

Latin in Austin, TX

Tuesday, January 24
12:30 p.m.
Second Bar + Grill
200 Congress Avenue
RSVP to alumni@latinschool.org

The Big Games at DePaul
Friday, January 27
McGrath-Phillips Arena
2323 N. Sheffield Avenue

6 p.m. Latin Girls vs. Northside College Prep

Rising Romans will play at halftime

7:30 p.m. Latin Boys vs. Francis Parker
The Latin Band will also be performing throughout the night.
Spirit Shop gear will be sold at the arena.
Admission is free.

Virtual Mentoring Month
February

Latin Professionals Evening
Wednesday, February 22
6:30 p.m.
Groupon Headquarters, 600 W. Chicago Ave.

Featuring speakers Mark Hoplamazian, President & CEO of Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Brian Spaly, Founder of Bonobos and Trunk Club.

Latin in NYC
Wednesday, March 1

Latin Gala
Saturday, March 4

Alumni Association Board of Directors Meeting
Tuesday, March 7

Latin in Seattle
Thursday, March 16

Virtual Mentoring Month
April

Latin in Los Angeles
Tuesday, April 4

Latin in San Diego
Wednesday, April 5

Alumni Week
Monday, April 17 - Friday, April 21
Celebrating Latin alumni near and far!

National Latin Day
Thursday, April 20
Celebrate your Latin roots no matter where you are.

Alumni Leadership Luncheon
Wednesday, May 31
Honoring our leadership donors and volunteers.

Senior Luncheon
Monday, June 5

Volunteer

Latin’s success as an institution is due to its active Parent, Student, Faculty, and Alumni volunteers. There are many ways to get involved in the life of the school and within the Alumni community:

  • Host or help plan a reunion or regional event
  • Collaborate with faculty members on projects
  • Submit a class note/Gather class notes from classmates
  • Join the Annual Fund team
  • Participate in Scholarship Dinner or Auction
  • Serve as a class representative or on the Latin Alumni Board
  • And More...
To get involved contact the Alumni Office at 312.582.6040 or email alumni@latinschool.org.


News

Alumni Visit Campus

This fall has brought a number of alumni to campus – both in person and virtually – to talk with students.

Bob Cohn '81, president of The Atlantic, Skyped with the Honors Comparative Politics class before the election, and Attorney General Lisa Madigan '84 and Daniel Egel-Weiss '11 (along with his employer State Representative Sara Feigenholtz and others) visited the classes to hear student post-mortem presentations on the Democratic campaign after the election. Egel-Weiss and Jasmine Arrington '11...

Powered by Finalsite